Illinois Migrant Council | Serving Illinois Farmworkers

Header Logo

At the State level, IMC collaborates with the Illinois Workforce Innovation Board (IWIB) which is responsible for oversight of Workforce activities in Local Workforce Areas (LWA) in Illinois.

IMC Executive Director, Eloy Salazar, is a member of the IWIB representing Illinois’ National Farmworker Jobs Program.
IMC represents farmworkers and the National Farmworker Jobs Program (NFJP) on Local Workforce Development Boards (LWDB) in Local Workforce Areas (LWA) to:

share information about migrant and seasonal farmworkers in Illinois and the Local Workforce Investment Areas (LWA), and about services provided by IMC's National Farmworker Jobs Program

contribute to workforce development policies that impact farmworker communities in the LWAs

identify the collaborative roles engaged in by IMC and the IL workNet Center or American Job Center (AJC) described in the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the LWIB

IMC Region and Service Area

IMC Northern Region
Boone, DeKalb, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, Stephenson, Winnebago

IMC North Central Region
Cass, Champaign, Fulton, Kankakee, Livingston, Logan, Marshall, Mason, McLean, Peoria, Sangamon, Stark, Tazewell, Woodford

IMC Northwest Region
Bureau, Henry, Knox, LaSalle, Lee, McDonough, Mercer, Ogle, Putnam, Rock Island, Whiteside

IMC Central Region - SEASONAL
Clark, Coles, Crawford, Dewitt, Douglas, Ford, Grundy, Iroquois, Macon, Piatt, Vermilion, Will

IMC Southern Region - SEASONAL
Southern Counties:
Alexander, Gallatin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Union, Williamson
Southwest Counties: Calhoun, Clinton, Madison, Saint Clair, Washinton

Illinois Workforce Area (LWA)

IMC Representative:
County: McHenry
McHenry County Workforce Network Board

#3 LWIB Operations Management Council
IMC Representative:
Counties: Boone, Stephenson, Winnebago
The Workforce Connection LWIB

#13 LWIB
IMC Representative:
Berta Scritchfield
Counties: Henry, Mercer, Rock Island
WorkforceDevelopment Board of Rock Island, Henry and Mercer Counties, Inc.

#15 LWIB
IMC Representative:
Mary Phelan
Counties: Fulton, Marshall, Mason, McLean, Peoria, Stark, Tazewell, Woodford
Career Link

#17 LWIB
IMC Representative:
Paul Belcher
Counties: Champaign, Ford, Iroquois, Platt
Workforce Investment Board of East Central Illinois

Home Site Map Facebook

Copyright © 2018 Illinois Migrant Council | All Rights Reserved